ProductionHUB announces 2021 Awards of Excellence Winners

ProductionHUB, the film, TV and video industry’s global network of freelancers, crew and vendors, is proud to announce the 2021 Awards of Excellence recipients.

The Awards of Excellence recognize exceptional technological innovation and practice. Each year, ProductionHUB editorial staff and industry experts collaborate to carefully vet and choose the winners. This year, as we continue to navigate the pandemic, we are conducting the entire awards process virtually. Award recipients are trailblazers in technological growth, products that help streamline workflows for film and video production, as well as advance the art of cinematography.

John Pokorny, President of ProductionHUB added, “We are continually impressed by all the innovation by our manufacturer friends that help push this industry forward. It is our great honor to recognize these companies for their creativity and contributions to the production community.”

ProductionHUB commends the recipients of the distinguished 2021 Awards of Excellence:

AJA Video Systems – AJA Bridge|LIVE
Atomos – Atom X Cast
Blackmagic Design – Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2
Canon – Dual Fisheye Lens
LiveU – LiveU LU800 Pro4
Marshall Electronics – Marshall CV568 w/ Global Shutter
Mo-sys – mo-sys vp pro XR
OWC – Mercury Helios 3S+U.2 NVMe Interchange System Bundle
Panasonic 6K Lumix BS1H Mirrorless Full-Frame Box-Style Cinema Camera
Sony – VENICE 2
Teradek – Teradek Wave

Honorable Mentions:

Apple – MacBook Pro with M1X or M1Pro
Breakthrough Filters – Cinema DFM
Broadcast Pix – MX Hybrid Switcher
iZotope – RX 9 RX Post Production Suite 6
MRMC – Polymotion Chat
Nikon – Nikon Z 9 Mirrorless Digital Camera

For more information, visit

Free Membership Signup



Job Opportunities

Check out our jobs board and find your next opportunity!

Become a Partner